Skip to content

Remembrance of who I am by Hakeem Kymanie a.k.a The black matador

August 26, 2012

Enough of the pain

Now I’m craving

Something sweet, so delight

How do you stand sleeping at night

 

No more chains

That you gave me.

Enough of pain

Now Im craving

Something sweet, so delight

How do you stand sleeping at night?

 

Silly patterns that we follow

You pull me in

I’m being swallowed.

By the ones you think you love

They pull you down

You can’t see up above.

 

Manipulation is the key

They screw it in

Because you’re naive.

 

You come to me now

Why do you bother?

Remember the Bible

The sins of the Father.

What you do

You pass down

No wonder why

I lost my crown.

 

You don’t see me now

You ask yourself why

My crown is back

And it’s way too high

For you to be in my presence

Especially my son

You should bow down

I’ve only just begun.

 

The guilt you fed me

Made me weak.

The voodoo you did

I couldn’t speak.

 

You’re awakening

The phone is ringing.

Resurrection of my soul

The fear I’m bringing.

 

What will you say

And what will you do?

he’s not the same person that you’re used to.

 

You trick me one, twice, now it’s three.

Look who’s smiling now

Damn, it feels good to be me!

 

 

This is for everyone who thinks they know me…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

